Board of Directors

Bellman 2.jpg

President

Allan Bellman

abellman@olemiss.edu

 


2017 Conference Chair

Jennifer Fillingim

jfillingim@madison-schools.com

 


Past President

Teresa Floyd

floyd@mc.edu

 


Secretary

Anna Wan

anna.wan@usm.edu

 


Treasurer

Jason Ross

jason.ross@mgccc.edu

Jason Ross is chair of the Mathematics, Computer Science, and Business Department at Mississippi Gulf Coast Community College. A graduate of Mississippi Gulf Coast Community College and University of Southern Mississippi, Dr. Ross has been awarded Teacher of the Year at MGCCC and a graduate scholarship from Mississippi Professional Educators. He has served as his church's pianist for 30 years. 


Elementary Vice President

Janessa Miles

jmiles@stone.k12.ms.us

Janessa Miles is a National Board Certified Teacher of mathematics for the 4th grade at Stone Elementary School in the Stone County School District. A graduate of Mississippi Gulf Coast Community College and Mississippi State University, Mrs. Miles enjoys spending time with family and friends.


Middle School Vice President

Angela Fritzgerald

afriztgerald@hotmail.com

 


Senior High Vice President

Michelle Buckley

michbbuckley@yahoo.com

 


Community College Vice President

Sandra Peterson

sandra.peterson@mgccc.edu

 


Senior College Vice President

Alice Steimle

asteimle@olemiss.edu

 


NCTM Representative

Pamela Lettieri

plettieri@nettleton.k12.ms.us

 


Northwest District Representative

Eddie Butler

catfishlover2005@yahoo.com

 


Southwest District Representative

Open


Northeast District Representative

Cori James

cjames@prentiss.k12.ms.us

Cori James is a special education mathematics teacher for 5th through 8th grades at Wheeler School in the Prentiss County School District. Ms. James holds a Bachelor's Degree in Elementary Education from Blue Mountain College and a Master's Degree in Elementary Education with an emphasis on instructional technology from Walden University. 

Cori James Headshot.JPG

Central District Representative

Amanda McKeown

amanda.jolly@rcsd.ms

 


Southeast District Representative

Trena Attipoe

trena.attipoe@lbsdk12.com

 


Classroom Grants Chair, Teacher of the Year Chair, Graduate Scholarship Chair

Brad Johns

brad.johns@rcsd.ms

 


Newsletter Editor and Webmaster

Roslyn Miller

roslyn.miller@rcu.msstate.edu

Roslyn Miller is a Research Associate III with the Research and Curriculum Unit at Mississippi State University where she researches state educational initiatives and teaches Advanced Technical Mathematics online for Mississippi students in Career-Technical Education pathways. A graduate of Harding University and Mississippi State University, Dr. Miller is a frequent presenter at national, regional, and state conferences on both research and practice topics. She enjoys cooking, gardening, and travelling. 

Miller_Roslyn_20150521.jpg

7th & 8th Grade Math Tournament Chair

Renee Austin

rdaustin@hindscc.edu

 


7th & 8th Grade Math Tournament Co-Chair

Eddie Britt

eddie.britt@colin.edu

 


MDE Math Specialist

Marla Davis

mdavis@mdek12.org

 


 

State Testing Program Mathematics Liaison

Libby Cook

ecook@mdek12.org